Page utilities
Eng Annotated Bib - RogersENGL 1301 HanakEng 1301 - RogersENGL 1301 Middle East - WrightLiterature - HurstonNursingSTSU - Pappasskills
DefinitionEvaluation / ValueWordmapSample EssayTipsForceFieldResourcesFishboneSkills
Reading Impact
Posing the ChallengeInstruction RequestPlagiarismEbook issues
Chat
Learning Express tutorial
Posing the ChallengeFishbone
This is the "Home" page of the " - - - WORKS BEST WITH FIREFOX - - - " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

- - - WORKS BEST WITH FIREFOX - - -  

Last Updated: Dec 4, 2014 URL: http://angelina.libguides.com/aclibrary Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

GENERAL INFORMATION

Fall and Spring Semesters


Monday – Thursday  7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday                      7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Between semesters Monday – Friday     7:30 am – 4:00 pm

Summer Semesters
Mondays – Thursdays  7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Closed Friday, Saturday, Sunday and College Holidays

Group Study Room Reservation Scheduler
Click above to reserve a group study room in the library. If it is your first time you must create an account. Be sure to pay attention to policies under the help tab as there are restrictions on use of the rooms.


David Pappas
Director
dpappas@angelina.edu
936-633-5242
Candace Powell
Technical Services Librarian
cpowellangelina.edu
936-633-5218
Christopher Fanning
Computer Services Librarian
cfanningangelina.edu
936-633-5332
Wanda Gulley
Administrative Assistant
wgulleyangelina.edu
936-633-5219
Lois Anderson
Technical Processing Assistant
loisaangelina.edu
936-633-5219
Veronica Hendry
Information Desk Clerk
vhendryangelina.edu
936-633-5220
Unfilled
PT Information Desk Clerk
The AC Library supports the educational mission of Angelina College and encourages the acquisition of life-long information literacy skills and the use of information resources by the Angelina College community.
How do I obtain a library card?
Your College ID card is your library card. If your ID card is lost or stolen, report it to Enrollment Services and purchase a new card. Your current ID must be presented to check out material.
How do I locate books or videos?
Use the A.C. Library online catalog. This is accessed from the AC Library web page at http://www.angelina.edu/library/index.html. Circulating books are located on the 2nd floor; reference books are located on the 1st floor. The catalog also provides links to many e-books and media items. Additional e-books and e-audiobooks can be found in our e-book collections. These collections are accessible from the “Library Databases” link on the library web page.
How do I locate journal and newspaper articles?
The library subscribes to a variety of databases which provide access to online articles. These can be accessed from the “Library Databases” link on the library web page.
Can I access library materials from home?
All electronic resources can be accessed both on and off campus, but check-out of print resources and videos will require a trip to campus. To log in to the electronic resources, use the “Library Databases” link on the library web page. You will be prompted to log in. Your username is your full A.C. student email address (ex: 123jsmith@student.angelina.edu). Your password is your A.C. student email password (ex: 04061991). The default password is your 8-digit date of birth, but if you created a different password, use the password you created.
How can I learn to use library resources?
The librarians provide instruction to various classes, but individual instruction is also available. Tutorials for many of the resources can be found at the library website. You can also contact us by phone, email or instant messaging. See the “Contact Us” link on the library web page.
Does the library have computers that I can use?
There are 40 research terminals and 4 catalog terminals in the library. The research terminals provide access to the Internet and are loaded with the Microsoft Office Suite. WordPerfect is also available. Academic use is always given priority over usage for personal entertainment. Refer to the college computer use policy for additional usage details.
Does the library have wi-fi internet access?
The library does have wi-fi internet access. Users should choose the “guest” option and log-in with their email address. Wi-fi printing is not available. Print jobs must be sent from one of the library workstations.
      
     

    Contents

    Current AC Library web pages
    Online resources
    Web Site
    ClassGuides

    Databases
    E-books
    Help
    Reference
    Need research on the run? Check out our Mobile Apps
     

    Search Oxford English Dictionary

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip